The Faculty of Natural Sciences was established in 2006 to provide high level manpower needs for our Society.

It currently offers B. Sc. Degree courses in the following 5 Departments:

The Physical Sciences

The Chemical Sciences

The Earth Sciences 

The Biological Sciences 

The Mathematical Sciences

Programmes Offerred in this Faculty are:

  1. B.Sc. Microbiology
  2. B.Sc. Computer Science
  3. B.Sc. Computer Science (ICT Option)
  4. B.Sc. Physics
  5. B.Sc. Geology
  6. B.Sc. Industrial chemistry
  7. B.Sc. Biochemistry
  8. B.Sc. Mathematics
  9. B.Sc. Statistics

The Faculty is mostly situated in a modern complex with well-equipped laboratory facilities, lecture theatres, large auditorium and many other facilities which for many years will be adequate for multiples of the present number of students on enrollment.

Adequate portable water is guaranteed daily as the Faculty is connected to the University Water Reticulation Network; and a Faculty borehole is also there on standby.  A 80 KVA generator is also on standby in case the public supply of electricity fails.

The Faculty can boast of a large pool of very experienced, competent and capable, well-published staff members.